//Composition of European Migration Network
Composition of European Migration Network 2018-03-26T06:42:03+00:00

Composition of European Migration Network

After adopting the Decision of the European Parliament and Council on the establishment of European Migration Network (2008/381/ES) the participation of EU Member States in this network became obligatory. The European Migration Network is composed of the representatives of the European Commission, DG Migration and Home Affairs which coordinates the work of EMN and ensures that it adequately reflects the political priorities of the Union in the migration and asylum areas; Steering Board composed of Member States’ representatives and Norway and the European Commission; as well as National Contact Points composed of different migration and asylum experts from Member States.